On to Ventures New

There has been much change since I last posted on this, my personal website. First of all, I got a part-time job for the Christmas period and can finally fund my ongoing search for something permanent and, crucially, enjoyable.

More bizarrely though, I was head-hunted (if you can call it that) on Twitter this morning, as I was approached by a Sport Website hoping that I could contribute to their website. This after reading my tweets of passion on Football, NHL and NFL. Coming a few days after the ‘Between the Lines’ venture officially ended, this exciting new endeavour couldn’t have come at a better time. Especially with my interest in all three sports never being this prominent in my life.

Elsewhere, I have officially signed off from jobseeker’s allowance. Phew.

My good friend, colleague and film-maker, Andrew Jenner also directed me towards this blog post of his, which includes the finished Speedflex product which we worked on together.

Alternatively, the video can be found here: http://vimeo.com/79495334

Enjoy,

SG

Leave a Reply

